frozen watermelon margarita no triple sec

How to Make a Frozen Watermelon Margarita Cut watermelon into large cubes (discarding rind) and freeze 6 hours or overnight. All First, you need to decide which tequila you will use, and you might also need to choose whether to go with classic lime or flavored. Make a spicy watermelon margarita by adding 3 or 4 jalapeño slices to the muddle. There’s also usually a little triple sec in margaritas to give it a hint of orange flavor, but you also don’t need that in this recipe. So excited! You need only a few drops of extracts to replace triple sec. My name is Erin and I’m a casual home cook who loves to feed people. This easy watermelon margarita can be served on the rocks or frozen and calls for just a few ingredients: watermelon, tequila, triple sec, lime juice and ice. Learn how your comment data is processed. And fresh juicy watermelon ranks right up at the top! These margarita recipes are just as diverse as the ones you may be familiar with. Blend until smooth. Light Strawberry Margarita | The Best of Life Magazine, Frozen Mango Margarita | A Dash of Megnut, Lime Patron Margarita | The Best of Life Magazine, Nearly NorCal Margarita | The Best of Life Magazine, Skinny Blood Orange Margarita | Cookie and Kate. I created a fun group on Facebook, and I would love for you to join us! Here you can taste and add simple syrup or sugar if you want it sweeter. Be sure to follow me on my social media, so you never miss a post! Blend until smooth. Any experienced home bartender knows that most margaritas are made with triple sec. So easy, same amount of ingredients, it is just to freeze or not to freeze. Thyme Theme by Restored 316. But along with an orange taste, you might also be able to detect metallic or artificial undertones. And it is so easy to make! You will notice there isn’t a sweetener listed in the ingredients. Lundman received her M.A. Your email address will not be published. Join my newsletter list to be the first to