sourdough recipes not bread

Perfecting bread is a lifelong process, and I’m still learning too. Often, sourdough bread is made using a “no-knead” method, where the dough is turned and stretched instead of kneaded. (If still not showing, check that your ad blocker is off. In midwinter in the Northwest, I’ve even proofed for as long as 18 hours on the counter. Sourdough pizza dough has great texture and flavour, so a simple topping is best. For a more “sour” flavor, use starter that has been in the fridge 4-6 days. Naturally, they make the perfect breakfast, especially when you prep them the night before and bake them fresh in the morning. (3 VIDEOS BELOW), Are we free enough to open to the flow, no matter what it may contain? FLOUR: For your very first loaf, I highly suggest weighing (please do not include the weight of the bowl or any salt, seeds or spices- only flour!) Sometimes other ingredients are added like commercial yeast, vinegar, or even bacteria—and although not harmful it defeats the whole purpose of a long ferment. I saw in Step 8- Final Rise & Preheat Oven, you said the dough won’t rise in the fridge, mine continue to to rise :/ what could this mean? We should all be getting back to how food used to be, real food not fast processed. Why I love this Sourdough Bread Recipe… How can you get it under control? Using sourdough starter to ferment the flour first makes it healthier too as it breaks down the phytates in the flour. At first I was overcome by disappointment. (And if still not showing, check that your ad blocker is off. Up to you! We'll take it! Transfer the bread to a cooling rack and allow to cool at least 15 minutes before serving. I will be posting a recipe for cinnamon raisin sourdough bread that uses this recipe as a base. For a longer cooler rise, say in the fridge for 36-48 hours, you can reduce the starter amount to 1/4 cup or even 3 tablespoons. Turn out your proved dough into the Dutch oven. Repeat this step for the next 3 to 4 hours. S